Create high-quality medication to benefit
patients worldwide.
Pipeline

20220419海创药业增加产品管线(英文+新冠)small.png

*HP558 has completed Phase I clinical trial in Europe.
Core Products

HC-1119 is the deuterated compound of enzalutamide, which is a second-generation AR antagonist. Compared to enzalutamide, HC-1119 has lower metabolic rate, higher plasma exposure, and lower brain exposure at equivalent doses in preclinical model. HC-1119 has the potential to be safer and to be used at a lower clinical dose.   HC-1119 program has been adopted into National Major Projects of “Significant New Drugs Creation”. Two phase-III clinical trials are being carried out in China and globally.

Patient Recruitment

• Indication: castration-resistant prostate cancer (CRPC)
• Current Stage:Global phase III
• Information on China Drug Trials Registration and Publicity Platform (search “HC-1119”):
• Information on ClinicalTrials.gov:

The excessive purine intaking, increased synthesis and decreased excretion of uric acid are the main causes for hyperuricemia. Uric acid is excreted by kidney (70%), skin (15%) and intestine (15%). Therefore, impaired kidney function directly leads to hyperuricemia. Long-term hyperuricemia would induce a build-up of uric acid crystals under the skin and around the joints, which eventually results in gout.

Drugs for the treatment of hyperuricemia can be divided into three types, xanthine oxidase inhibitor, urate oxidases and URAT1 inhibitors. 40%-60% hyperuricemia patients treated with xanthine oxidase inhibitors alone cannot achieve desirable serum uric acid concentration. Using urate oxidases may result in drug resistance. As a URAT1 inhibitor, benzbromarone may cause fulminant hepatitis, and was banned in Europe and U.S. Another URAT1 inhibitors, lesinurad, was removed from U.S. and Europe in 2019 and 2020 respectively because of the risk of increasing serum creatinine and renal injury. Hence, it is necessary to develop new drugs that are safer and more effective for the treatment of hyperuricemia/gout.

In the early strategy of Hinova's URAT1 development, we evaluated hepatorenal toxicity of compound candidates. While during preclinical toxicology study, anthropoid primates was incorporated for safety evaluation. Furthermore, we decrease the potential side effects by formulation optimizations. At present phase II clinical trial of HP501.

Patient Recruitment

• Indication:hyperuricemia (with gout or with no symptom)
• Current Stage: Phase II in China
• Information on China Drug Trials Registration and Publicity Platform (search "HP501”):

HP558 is a First-in-class CD44v6 inhibitor developed by German pharmaceutical company Amcure GmbH. Phase I clinical trial was completed in Europe. HP558 could be used as combination therapeutic regimen with chemotherapeutic and immunotherapeutic drugs against various late-stage cancers. Hinova owns commercial rights of HP558 in Chinese mainland, China Hong Kong, China Macao, and China Taiwan. The Phase-II clinical trial of HP558 has been approved by NMPA.

HP518 is an oral PROTAC drug, with the potential to solve the drug resistance to prostate cancer due to AR variation. HP518 demonstrates good oral exposure and bioavailability in animal model.  HP518 has high activity of degrading wild type AR and variant AR resistant to enzalutamide, high selectivity to AR, and excellent anticancer activity of AR-dependent prostate cancer cells. It also shows obvious effect on prostate cancer animal model. At present HP518 is in Phase I clinical study.

创良药·济天下
产品管线

中文产品管线.jpg

*注:HP558在欧洲已完成临床I期试验。
主要在研产品

产品介绍

HC-1119是第二代雄激素受体(AR)拮抗剂恩扎卢胺的氘代化合物。与恩扎卢胺相比,HC-1119代谢变慢,血浆暴露量增加,脑中暴露量降低,因此HC-1119具有临床用量低、安全性更高的潜力。HC-1119的研究被列为国家“重大新药创制”科技重大专项。正在开展包括中国、美国等在内的两项全球多中心临床III期试验。

患者招募

• 适应症:去势抵抗性前列腺癌
• 当前进展:全球III期
• 国家药物临床试验登记与信息公示平台信息:
• 美国临床试验注册中心信息:

产品介绍

嘌呤化合物摄入过多、体内尿酸合成增强或排泄减少是引起高尿酸血症的主要原因。体内尿酸主要由肾脏(70%)、皮肤(15%)及肠道(15%)排出体外,肾脏尿酸排泄功能降低是引起高尿酸血症的主要原因。长期高尿酸血症导致尿酸盐晶体沉积在皮下和关节处引起痛风。
目前治疗高尿酸血症的药物分为三大类:1)黄嘌呤氧化酶抑制剂, 2)尿酸氧化酶类, 3)肾脏尿酸转运体(URAT1)抑制剂。单用黄嘌呤氧化酶抑制剂治疗高尿酸血症大约有40%-60%的患者血清尿酸浓度不能控制到理想水平(小于360 μM);尿酸氧化酶用药后有产生抗体的风险; URAT1抑制剂苯溴马隆用药后存在产生爆发性肝炎的风险,20世纪70年代于法国、德国等国家上市,后逐渐撤出欧洲市场,在美国未被FDA批准,目前只有中国、日本等少数国家仍然使用;另一URAT1抑制剂雷西纳德也存在升高血肌酐、引起肾功能损伤的风险,雷西纳德已于2019年从美国退市、2020年从欧洲退市。因此开发疗效好、安全性高的治疗高尿酸血症/痛风的药物为临床需要,将创造较大的社会和经济效益。
海创药业在URAT1项目的前期开发策略中引入了候选化合物对肝肾功能的毒性评价;在临床前毒理研究中选择了类人的灵长类动物作为安全性评价模型;通过制剂开发进一步降低了潜在的毒副作用。HP501已完成I期临床试验,正在开展临床II期研究。

患者招募

• 适应症:高尿酸血症(伴痛风或无症状)
• 当前进展:中国II期
• 国家药物临床试验登记与信息公示平台信息:
是海创药业引进的由德国amcure GmbH开发的一款First-in-class特异性靶向CD44v6的抑制剂。HP558已在欧洲完成临床I期试验。可与化疗、免疫抑制剂及其他药物联用,用于治疗多种晚期癌症。海创药业正在中国IND申报,公司拥有HP558大中华区(中国大陆、香港、澳门及中国台湾)的商业化权益。
HP518是口服的PROTAC药物,具有解决AR突变前列腺癌耐药性的潜力。HP518在动物模型上具有良好的口服暴露量和生物利用度。HP518对野生型AR及恩扎卢胺耐药的变异AR都有很高的降解活性,对AR具有很高的选择性,对AR依赖的前列腺癌细胞系有优异的抑癌活性,在前列腺癌动物模型上也展现了优异的药效。目前,HP518已进入临床前申报阶段。